Been teaching English as Second Language here in Ha Noi for going on 5 months.Time to reflect on what I’ve done ad what I need to do before I return to South Africa in February.The first 3 months were hectic.EBoost was in start up mode ad I was the only teacher.I worked 6 days a week ad on my 1 day off I rested ad did my washing ad ironing.Since then Lisa ad her fiance Paul English teachers from the UK arrived ad the summer vacation is ended.So my pace has dropped off dramatically.Now I’m only teaching weekends.Fortunately my rate has remained stable despite slowdown and will remain so until end December.With all the free time I now have,I’ve started to have bouts of being homesick and bored.Though I aim to stick to my original plan which is to return to JHB next year on Feb 1st.

Leave a Reply

