I’ve been living comfortably and happily in my room above the shop in the town of Thanh Ne here in Thai Binh province Vietnam for week now.What strikes me is the people who are even more friendly than those friendly soles I met in Hanoi on two previous visits.This time it’s going to going to be a very different experience.as I’m not about to get any younger,I intend making the best of this visit.Or as my youngest daughter has always referred to it.My best adventure.It’s 11.15 am back home in South Africa and 4.15 in the afternoon here.Soon “ll be getting cleaned up and dressed to go off and teach a class of teenagers English from 5.30 to 7pm.After which my host family is taking me to a party.Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

