thirty eight sleeps to Christmas in Thanh Ne !

I’m going to be here for Christmas.God willing.I’ve already recced a church to attend.More like a Cathedral.That’s how organized I am.Teaching is progressing apace.I enjoy entertaining the students at New World English Centre here in Thanh Ne village.I’m told they like me.Great!I name it a village bcause in my definition a village in Vietnam is going to be differentiated from a town by the fact that I believe most people here appear to know each other.A town is going to be named a town once I have decided it’s one.A brightly coloured blanket hanging on a makeshift clothes line  near a small pond where boys and men fish below is emblazoned with the slogan : Love You.What more can a man ask for?

DSC07112

Leave a Reply

