38 sleeps to Christmas in Thah Ne

DSC07012

I’m glad my start here has been slow.The weather’s changing fast now and I’m being closely watched by my host family who are genuinely concerned for my health.I suppose because most Vietnamese men my age look like they’ve taken strain?More than anything else I’m grateful for the evening meal which I share with them.Mom,dad and 2 sons.Each and every night after class when I’m sure I would’nt be up to a nutritious meal.Though it’s only 7pm.I still need to get accustomed to fact that most people here in Thanh Ne village are from farming stock.They are about their business long before the late autumn sunrise.They eat breakfast lunch and dinner very very early.For me that is.PS pic is of nearby Catholic Church

Leave a Reply

